Programs

Department

Graduate Degrees

Anthropology & Middle Eastern Cultures

Contact: 

Molly Zuckerman

mzuckerman@anthro.msstate.edu 

662-325-7519

Master of Arts in applied Anthropology

Biological Sciences

Contact

Justin Thornton

thornton@biology.msstate.edu

662-325-8020

Master of Science in Biological Sciences

Master of Science in General Biology

Doctor of Philosophy

Microbiology

Contact

Donna Gordon

dg300@msstate.edu

662-325-9337

Master of Science in Biological Sciences

Master of Science in General Biology

Doctor of Philosophy

Chemistry

Contact

Joe Emerson

jemerson@chemistry.msstate.edu

662-325-9500

Master of Science

Doctor of Philosophy

Classical & Modern Languages & Literatures

Contact:

Salvador Bartera

sbartera@cmll.msstate.edu

662-325-3480

Master of Arts

English

Contact

Shalyn Claggett

src173@msstate.edu

662-325-8688

Master of Arts

Geosciences

Contact

Renee Clary

rclary@geosci.msstate.edu

662-325-3915

Master of Science

Doctor of Philosophy in Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Distance Geosciences

Contact

Michael Brown

mike.brown@msstate.edu

662-325-3915

Master of Science

History

Contact

Andrew Lang

afl78@msstate.edu

662-325-3604

Master of Arts

Doctor of Philosophy

Mathematics & Statistics

Contact:

Mohammad Sepehrifar

msepehrifar@math.msstate.edu

662-325-7145

Master of Science in Mathematics

Master of Science in Statistics

Doctor of Philosophy in Mathematical Science

Music

Contact:

Gary Packwood

gary.packwood@msstate.edu

662-325-3490

Master of Music Education

Physics

Contact

Henk Arnoldus

hfa1@msstate.edu

662-325-2919

Master of Science

Doctor of Philosophy

Political Science & Public Administration

Contact

Mike Potter

mp2146@msstate.edu

662-325-2711

Master of Public Policy and Administration

Master of Arts Political Science

Doctor of Philosophy

Psychology

Contact

Kevin Armstrong

kja3@msstate.edu

662-325-7657

PhD Applied Psychology

Social Work

Contact:

Kenya Cistrunk

kym1@msstate.edu

662-325-2495

Master of Science

Sociology

Contact:

Margaret Hagerman

mah1125@msstate.edu

662-325-2495

Master of Science

Doctor of Philosophy