Committees & Elections

A&S College Elections

Faculty members can use the button below to vote on college elections.

Vote on Committee Elections

A&S Committees

Fall 2022-Spring 2023
Name Email Department Beginning of Term (Fall)
Jacob Tschume

Mathematics & Statistics CHAIR


Padmanava Dash



Jarrod Fogarty

Meridian Division of Arts & Sciences

Abigail Good

Mathematics & Statistics


Sarah Lalk



Shane Miller

Anthropology & Middle Eastern Cultures


Anthony Neal​​​​​​​

Philosophy & Religion


Brandy Roberts​​​​​​​

Biological Sciences


Angelle Tanner​​​​​​​ Physics & Astronomy 2022

Ashley Vancil-Leap​​​​​​​ Sociology 2020

Jesse Wade​​​​​​​ Communication 2022


Associate Dean for Academic Affairs


Melanie Loehwing

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs  

Emily Cain Curriculum Development Support   

Diana Neal Administrative Assistant  

Name Email
Jordan Lynton, African American Studies
Jesse Goliath, Anthropology & MEC
Bin Liu, Biological Sciences
Mahesh Gangishetty, Chemistry
Scott DiGiulio, CMLL
Wendy Roussin, Communication
Megan Smith, English
Molly Zuckerman, Gender Studies
Barrett Gutter, Geosciences
Morgan Flow, History
Amber Robinson, President, Mathematics & Statistics
Danielle Young, Mathematics & Statistics
Toby Bates, Meridian
Kristin Boyce, Philosophy & Religion
Angelle Tanner, Physics & Astronomy
Julius Nukpezah, PSPA
Mary Dozier, Psychology
Braden Leap, Sociology
Rick Travis, Dean, A&S
Giselle Thibaudeau, Associate Dean for Research, A&S
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs  

• Operating Paper of the Faculty of the College of Arts & Sciences

Name Email
Shane Miller, AMEC
Nancy Reichert, Biological Sciences
Dongmao Zhang, Chemistry
Sol Pelaez, CMLL
Pete Smith, Communication
Shalyn Claggett, English
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige, Geosciences
Will Hay, History
Robert Smith, Mathematics & Statistics
John Bickle, Philosophy & Religion
Seong-Gon Kim, Physics & Astronomy
James Chamberlain, Poli Sci & Public Adm.
Tom Carskadon, Psychology
Raymond Barranco, Sociology

The College of Arts & Sciences Scholarship Committee is made up of 14 faculty members within the College. Those 14 members represent their respective departments, giving the committee well-rounded representation of its students. Scholarship committee members are responsible for annually reviewing submitted scholarship applications from incoming freshman, transfer students, and continuing students who will all be considered for private scholarships within the dean's office. Committee members take this task very seriously and diligently spend their time reviewing each application assigned to them. The work they do is very important so that the college can proudly award approximately $175,000 of private scholarships annually to its students. For questions regarding the A&S Scholarship Committee, please email Nikki Robinson, committee chair, at