Committees

Committees & Elections

A&S College Elections

Faculty members can use the button below to vote on college elections.

Vote on Committee Elections

A&S Committees

Fall 2021-Spring 2022
Name

Department, Beginning of Term (Fall)
Email

Heather Jordan

Biology, 2018
Committee CHAIR
jordan@biology.msstate.edu

Angelle Tanner

Physics and Astronomy, 2019
at876@msstate.edu

Jarrod Fogarty

Meridian Division of Arts & Science, 2019
JFogarty@meridian.msstate.edu

Deb Mlsna

Chemistry, 2019
DMlsna@chemistry.msstate.edu

Brian Davisson

Classical & Modern Languages & Literatures, 2019
bdavisson@cmll.msstate.edu

Ashley Vancil-Leap

Department of Gender Studies, 2020
adv102@msstate.edu

Padmanava Dash

Department of Geosciences, 2020
pd175@msstate.edu

Shane Miller

Anthropology & Middle Eastern Cultures, 2021
miller@anthro.msstate.edu

Abigail Good

Mathematics & Statistics, 2021
AGood@math.msstate.edu

Jacob Tschume

Mathematics & Statistics, 2021
JTschume@math.msstate.edu
Kate Sawaya

Dean’s Office
Kate@deanas.msstate.edu

Tommy Anderson

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
tpanderson@english.msstate.edu

Emily Cain

Curriculum Development Support Team
ecain@deanas.msstate.edu

Melanie Loehwing

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
mloehwing@deanas.msstate.edu

Name Email
Jordan Lynton, African American Studies jlynton@anthro.msstate.edu
Jesse Goliath, Anthropology & MEC jesse.goliath@anthro.msstate.edu
Bin Liu, Biological Sciences binliu@biology.msstate.edu
Sidney Creutz, Chemistry screutz@chemistry.msstate.edu
Karina Zelaya, CMLL klz32@cmll.msstate.edu
Wendy Roussin, Communication WRoussin@comm.msstate.edu
Megan Smith, English ms4004@msstate.edu
Molly Zuckerman, Gender Studies mzuckerman@anthro.msstate.edu
Barrett Gutter, Geosciences barrett.gutter@msstate.edu
Peter Messer, History pcm39@history.msstate.edu
Amber Robinson, Mathematics & Statistics arobinson@math.msstate.edu
Vicki Gier, Meridian VGier@meridian.msstate.edu
Kristin Boyce, Philosophy & Religion kboyce@honors.msstate.edu
Angelle Tanner, Physics & Astronomy at876@msstate.edu
Mike Potter, PSPA mpotter@cci.msstate.edu
Mary Dozier, Psychology maryedozier@psychology.msstate.edu
Braden Leap, Sociology bleap@soc.msstate.edu
Tara Sutton, Sociology, President TSutton@soc.msstate.edu
Rick Travis, Dean, A&S rtravis@deanas.msstate.edu
Giselle Thibaudeau, Associate Dean for Research, A&S giselle@deanas.msstate.edu
Tommy Anderson, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs tpanderson@english.msstate.edu

Name Email
David Hoffman, AMEC dhoffman@anthro.msstate.edu
Nancy Reichert, Biological Sciences NReichert@biology.msstate.edu
Dongmao Zhang, Chemistry dongmao@chemistry.msstate.edu
Sol Pelaez, CMLL SPelaez@cmll.msstate.edu
Pete Smith, Communication gsmith@comm.msstate.edu
Shalyn Claggett, English src173@msstate.edu
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige, Geosciences shrinidhi@geosci.msstate.edu
Will Hay, History WHay@history.msstate.edu
Robert Smith, Mathematics & Statistics smith@math.msstate.edu
John Bickle, Philosophy & Religion jbickle@philrel.msstate.edu
Seong-Gon Kim, Physics & Astronomy sk162@msstate.edu
James Chamberlain, Poli Sci & Public Adm. jac1287@msstate.edu
Tom Carskadon, Psychology tomcarskadon@psychology.msstate.edu
Raymond Barranco, Sociology RBarranco@soc.msstate.edu

The College of Arts & Sciences Scholarship Committee is made up of 14 faculty members within the College. Those 14 members represent their respective departments, giving the committee well-rounded representation of its students. Scholarship committee members are responsible for annually reviewing submitted scholarship applications from incoming freshman, transfer students, and continuing students who will all be considered for private scholarships within the dean's office. Committee members take this task very seriously and diligently spend their time reviewing each application assigned to them. The work they do is very important so that the college can proudly award approximately $175,000 of private scholarships annually to its students. For questions regarding the A&S Scholarship Committee, please email Nikki Robinson, committee chair, at nikki@deanas.msstate.edu.