Promotion & Tenure

Promotion & Tenure

The revised Promotion and Tenure document for MSU was approved by the Robert Holland Faculty Senate President on June 14, 2013, and President Mark Keenum and Provost Jerry Gilbert approved the document on June 17, 2013. A copy of the revised P and T document can be found in theĀ MSU Faculty Handbook.

College Guidelines


A&S Promotion & Tenure Committee

Name Email
David Hoffman, AMEC
Nancy Reichert, Biological Sciences
Dongmao Zhang, Chemistry
Sol Pelaez, CMLL
Pete Smith, Communication
Shalyn Claggett, English
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige, Geosciences
Will Hay, History
Robert Smith, Mathematics & Statistics
John Bickle, Philosophy & Religion
Seong-Gon Kim, Physics & Astronomy
James Chamberlain, Poli Sci & Public Adm.
Tom Carskadon, Psychology
Raymond Barranco, Sociology