Promotion & Tenure Guidelines

The revised Promotion and Tenure document for MSU was approved by the Robert Holland Faculty Senate President on June 14, 2013, and President Mark Keenum and Provost Jerry Gilbert approved the document on June 17, 2013. A copy of the revised P and T document can be found in the MSU Faculty Handbook. These guidelines will go into effect May 16, 2014. The old version of the P and T document can be found in AOP 13.07 and will remain in effect until May 15, 2014.

College Guidelines

College of Arts & Sciences Promotion & Tenure Policies & Procedures

Resources

A&S Promotion & Tenure Committee

Stacy Haynes, Sociology shh56@msstate.edu
Brian Counterman, Biological Sciences  bcounterman@biology.msstate.edu
Robert Smith, Mathematics & Statistics smith@math.msstate.edu
Jimmy Hardin, AMEC jwh1@ra.msstate.edu
Robert McMillen, Psychology rcm19@msstate.edu
Anne Marshall, History amarshall@history.msstate.edu
Mike Brown, Geosciences mike.brown@msstate.edu
Barton Moffatt, Philosophy & Religion bmoffatt@philrel.msstate.edu
Mark Clark, CMLL mec465@cmll.msstate.edu
Torsten Clay, Physics & Astronomy  tc29@msstate.edu
Dragan Stanisevski, Poli Sci & Publiv Adm.  dstanisevski@pspa.msstate.edu
Kevin Williams, Communication kwilliams@comm.msstate.edu
Steven Gwaltney, Chemistry sgwaltney@chemistry.msstate.edu
Rick Travis, Dean, A&S rtravis@deanas.msstate.edu
Giselle Thibaudeau, Associate Dean for Research, A&S giselle@deanas.msstate.edu
Nicole Rader, Associate Dean for Academics, A&S nrader@deanas.msstate.edu