Promotion & Tenure Guidelines

The revised Promotion and Tenure document for MSU was approved by the Robert Holland Faculty Senate President on June 14, 2013, and President Mark Keenum and Provost Jerry Gilbert approved the document on June 17, 2013. A copy of the revised P and T document can be found in the MSU Faculty Handbook. These guidelines will go into effect May 16, 2014. The old version of the P and T document can be found in AOP 13.07 and will remain in effect until May 15, 2014.

College Guidelines

College of Arts & Sciences Promotion & Tenure Policies & Procedures

Resources

A&S Promotion & Tenure Committee

David Hoffman, AMEC dhoffman@anthro.msstate.edu
Nancy Reichert, Biological Sciences NReichert@biology.msstate.edu
Dongmao Zhang, Chemistry dongmao@chemistry.msstate.edu
Sol Pelaez, CMLL SPelaez@cmll.msstate.edu
Pete Smith, Communication gsmith@comm.msstate.edu
Shalyn Claggett, English src173@msstate.edu
Shrinidhi Ambinakudige, Geosciences shrinidhi@geosci.msstate.edu
Will Hay, History WHay@history.msstate.edu
Robert Smith, Mathematics & Statistics smith@math.msstate.edu
John Bickle, Philosophy & Religion jbickle@philrel.msstate.edu
Seong-Gon Kim, Physics & Astronomy sk162@msstate.edu
James Chamberlain, Poli Sci & Public Adm. jac1287@msstate.edu
Steven Gwaltney, Chemistry sgwaltney@chemistry.msstate.edu
Tom Carskadon, Psychology tomcarskadon@psychology.msstate.edu

Raymond Barranco, Sociology

Rick Travis, Dean of A&S

Tommy Anderson, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Giselle Thibaudeau, Associate Dean for Research

RBarranco@soc.msstate.edu

rtravis@deanas.msstate.edu

tpanderson@english.msstate.edu

giselle@deanas.msstate.edu