Promotion & Tenure Guidelines

The revised Promotion and Tenure document for MSU was approved by the Robert Holland Faculty Senate President on June 14, 2013, and President Mark Keenum and Provost Jerry Gilbert approved the document on June 17, 2013. A copy of the revised P and T document can be found in the MSU Faculty Handbook. These guidelines will go into effect May 16, 2014. The old version of the P and T document can be found in AOP 13.07 and will remain in effect until May 15, 2014.

College Guidelines

College of Arts & Sciences Promotion & Tenure Policies & Procedures


A&S Promotion & Tenure Committee

Robert Boyd, Sociology
Brian Counterman, Biological Sciences and English
Ted Dobson, Mathematics & Statistics
Jimmy Hardin, AMEC
Stephen Klein, Psychology
Anne Marshall, History
Andrew Mercer, Geosciences
Barton Moffatt, Philosophy & Religion
Keith Moser, CMLL
Donna Pierce, Physics & Astronomy
Dragan Stanisevski, PSPA
Kevin Williams, Communication
David Wipf, Chemistry, Chair
Rick Travis, Dean, A&S
Giselle Thibaudeau, Associate Dean for Research, A&S
Nicole Rader, Interim Associate Dean for Academics, A&S