Promotion & Tenure Guidelines

The revised Promotion and Tenure document for MSU was approved by the Robert Holland Faculty Senate President on June 14, 2013, and President Mark Keenum and Provost Jerry Gilbert approved the document on June 17, 2013. A copy of the revised P and T document can be found in the MSU Faculty Handbook. These guidelines will go into effect May 16, 2014. The old version of the P and T document can be found in AOP 13.07 and will remain in effect until May 15, 2014.

College Guidelines

College of Arts & Sciences Promotion & Tenure Policies & Procedures

Resources

A&S Promotion & Tenure Committee

Robert Boyd, Sociology boyd@soc.msstate.edu
Brian Counterman, Biological Sciences and English bcounterman@biology.msstate.edu
Ted Dobson, Mathematics & Statistics dobson@math.msstate.edu
Jimmy Hardin, AMEC jwh1@ra.msstate.edu
Stephen Klein, Psychology sbk1@psychology.msstate.edu
Anne Marshall, History amarshall@history.msstate.edu
Andrew Mercer, Geosciences mercer@gri.msstate.edu
Barton Moffatt, Philosophy & Religion bmoffatt@philrel.msstate.edu
Keith Moser, CMLL kmoser@cmll.msstate.edu
Donna Pierce, Physics & Astronomy  dmp149@msstate.edu
Dragan Stanisevski, PSPA dstanisevski@pspa.msstate.edu
Kevin Williams, Communication kwilliams@comm.msstate.edu
David Wipf, Chemistry, Chair dwipf@chemistry.msstate.edu
Rick Travis, Dean, A&S rtravis@deanas.msstate.edu
Giselle Thibaudeau, Associate Dean for Research, A&S giselle@deanas.msstate.edu
Nicole Rader, Interim Associate Dean for Academics, A&S nrader@deanas.msstate.edu